Winter camp – WAWA’09 is history…

February 8, 2009 at 4:10 pm Leave a comment

… and seems to have been a resounding success.  With an eventual attendance of 51 we’ve come close to equaling last years’ attendance, and on 2 weeks notice.  Outstanding job Alisa, Shawn, Luc, PJF, Bear, Emily, the groups, the Venturers who helped, EVERYONE!  With the Predator & Prey games, movie night, shelter building, dog sled races, heck even Em survived being hauled out of the woods and across the bridge.  Thanks to the cooks, breakfast was included.  Finally, it even, “broke even”.  Outstanding job guys, outstanding events, and I’m VERY happy everyone had a great time.  My own regret; with my back I didn’t make it out!  If you have a picture I can add to this post, please email me.

Entry filed under: Area News, Events & Activities, Sections - 2 Cubs, Sections - 3 Scouts.

Training – upcoming – YES IT’S IMPORTANT Navigable Waters Protection Act (NWPA) – important changes

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts