Mercury – Scout Week Special Section

December 18, 2008 at 10:48 am Leave a comment

Hey Folks, as you know we are commited to a special section just for us during Scout Week. We now face two challenges.

First, the Mercury will need to sell the advertising space.  I will be advertising my own firm (for the 1st time I might add).  If any of you own, or work for, businesses that could advertise, please drop me an email (soon).  I’ll pass it along to Jennifer at the Mercury and she’ll take it from there.  Rates are quite reasonable, click -HERE- for the Sell Sheet.  Use my email ac@wellington.on.scouts.ca and I’ll pass it along, she will contact you directly.

Second, we now have to FILL the section with articles and pictures.  Brian Peebles will be doing the lion’s share of the work in assembling, and would REALLY appreciate as many articles and pictures as you can send him.  If we work hard at this, it really will sell Scouting in Wellington.  Please contact him directly mediapr@wellington.on.scouts.ca will get you there.

I’m counting on you!  While I won’t resort to bribery, I will resort to blackmail if we don’t get any action!

Entry filed under: Area News, Important, Messages, Warnings, Scouting in the News and on the Web.

Popcorn $1,500 Sellers Club How to do Gift-in-Kind Receipts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


